Popakademie Mannheim Logo
Color black
Normal view
Menu
Home / Events / Calendar

Come by
and say hi!

11
Oct
Popakademie Talks with Maria Sonevytsky
Maria Sonevytsky Project
Maria Sonevytsky is Associate Professor of Anthropology and Music at Bard College and author of "Wild Music: Sound and Sovereignty in Ukraine (2019)," recipient of the American Musicological Society's Lewis Lockwood Award. Prof. Sonevytsky's research focuses on post-Soviet Ukraine, including the cultural impact of the Chernobyl nuclear disaster on regional music repertoire. She is the founder of the Chernobyl Songs Project: Living Culture from a Lost World, a public ethnomusicology program aimed at raising awareness of the cultural impact of a nuclear disaster.
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
26
Oct
Work In Progress Club
Work in Progress Club am 26. Oktober
Popakademie bands live on stage!

At the "Work in Progress Club" the students of the Department of Popular Music present their current projects.

Admission is free.
Start
20:00
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
08
Nov
Popakademie Talks with Julia Nagele
The singer and guitarist Julia "Jules" Nagele aka listentojules studied the focus Performing Artist of the artistic master program at the Popakademie Baden-Württemberg. In addition to her busy concert schedule, listentojules is involved as project leader of musicBWwomen* and on the committee of MusicWomen*Germany. She not only places the topic of sustainability in her everyday life, but also tries to keep this aspect constantly in mind in her professional work and is part of Music Declares Emergency Germany. She also curates various music series and is a workshop leader/lecturer for voice, guitar, creativity development, music & human rights, and music theory.
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
19 Nov
World Drum Festival
World Drum Festival
19
Nov
World Drum Festival
On Saturday, November 19, 2022, the Popakademie Baden-Württemberg in cooperation with the Cultural Office of the City of Mannheim and the European drum and percussion association "Percussion Creativ" will host the eighth World Drum Festival as a hybrid edition.

Masterclasses and program will be announced.
12 - 23 Uhr
Popakademie + online
22
Nov
Open House with Gudrun Schweppe
Gudrun Schweppe © Bochinski/YouTube
On Tuesday, November 22, from 6 to 7:30 p.m., there will be an Open House Talk with Gudrun Schweppe, Head Of Music DACH at YouTube / Google Germany.

Gudrun Schweppe was born in South Africa and is the first female Head of Music YouTube in Germany since April 2021. The manager has been with the Google Group since 2012. First for the video platform YouTube as Head of Music Licensing/ Publishing for the EMEA region and most recently as Head of Music Publishing Partnerships for YouTube and Google Play. After studying at Berlin's Humboldt University, she first worked for the former BMG, Jamba, Fox Mobile and Jesta Digital.
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
23
Nov
Work in Progress Club
Work in Progress Club
Popakademie bands live on stage!

At the "Work in Progress Club" the students of the Department of Popular Music present their current projects.

Admission is free.
Start
20:00
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
26
Nov
Live & Laut concert
Experience the current generation of the Bandpool and take a look behind the scenes of our newcomer program Bandpool. LIVE & LAUT! Admission to the concert is free!
Start
20:00
Popakademie, Raum 001
30
Nov
Bandpool Application deadline
Until 30 November 2022 you can apply for the Popakademie's young talent promotion programme, the Bandpool. Be part of the next Bandpool generation and take part in the 18-month coaching program.
06
Dec
Popakademie Talks with Fine Stammnitz
Fine Stammnitz © Philomena Wolflingseder
Fine Stammnitz is the founder and director of the Green Touring Network, where she works in various projects to activate the potential of the music industry to make an active contribution to the fight for climate justice. After completing her bachelor's degree in music business at the Popakademie Baden-Württemberg, she focused intensively on the topic of environmental protection in the music industry as part of a scientific thesis. She is also a co-founder of Music Declares Emergency in Germany, part of the Aktionsnetzwerk Nachhaltigkeit and oversees recycling management for festival productions.
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
07
Dec
Producers Club
Producers Club
Beats & Sound of the producing students! The line-up of the Producers Club consists of students from the Pop Music Design bachelor's programme and the Popular Music master's programme with a focus on Producing/Composing Artist. Admission is free.
Start
20:00
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
14
Dec
Work in Progress Club
Popakademie bands live on stage
Popakademie bands live on stage!

At the "Work in Progress Club" the students of the Department of Popular Music present their current projects.

Admission is free.
Start
20:00
Popakademie, Raum 001
17
Dec
Live & Laut concert
Experience the current generation of the Bandpool and take a look behind the scenes of our newcomer program Bandpool. LIVE & LAUT! Admission to the concert is free!
tba
11
Jan
Producers Club
Beats & Sound of the producing students! The line-up of the Producers Club consists of students from the Pop Music Design bachelor's programme and the Popular Music master's programme with a focus on Producing/Composing Artist. Admission is free.
Start
20:00
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 415
25
Jan
World Music Café meets WIPC
WIPC meets World Music Café
At the Work in Progress Club meets World Music Café concert, students from the Popular Music faculty present themselves live on stage. The evening's programme will be dominated by a colourful mixture of the two courses of study Pop Music Design and World Music. As always, drinks will be provided. Admission is free.
Start
20:00
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001

Popakademie Mannheim Logo
Farbe schwarz
Normale Ansicht
Menu
Home / Events / Kalender

Das ist los -
komm' vorbei!

11
Okt
Popakademie Talks mit Maria Sonevytsky
Maria Sonevytsky Projekt
Maria Sonevytsky ist Associate Professorin für Anthropologie und Musik am Bard College und Autorin von “Wild Music: Sound and Sovereignty in Ukraine (2019)”, ausgezeichnet mit dem Lewis Lockwood Award der American Musicological Society. Prof. Sonevytskys Forschung konzentriert sich auf die postsowjetische Ukraine, unter anderem auf die kulturellen Auswirkungen der Atomkatastrophe von Tschernobyl auf das regionale Musik Repertoire. Sie ist Gründerin des “Chernobyl Songs Project: Living Culture from a Lost World”, einem öffentlichen Ethnomusikologie-Programm, mit dem Ziel, das Bewusstsein für die kulturellen Auswirkungen einer Atomkatastrophe zu schärfen.
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
26
Okt
Work In Progress Club
Work in Progress Club am 26. Oktober
Popakademie-Bands live on stage!

Beim "Work in Progress Club" präsentieren die Studierenden des Fachbereichs Populäre Musik ihre aktuellen Projekte.

Der Eintritt ist frei.
Beginn
20:00 Uhr
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
08
Nov
Popakademie Talks mit Julia Nagele
Die Sängerin und Gitarristin Julia "Jules" Nagele aka listentojules studierte den Schwerpunkt Performing Artist des künstlerischen Masterstudiengangs an der Popakademie Baden-Württemberg. Neben ihrer regen Konzerttätigkeit engagiert sich listentojules als Projektleitung der musicBWwomen* und im Komitee der MusicWomen*Germany. Sie stellt das Thema Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur in ihren alltäglichen Lebensmittelpunkt, sondern versucht diesen Aspekt auch in ihrem beruflichen Schaffen stetig im Blick zu haben und ist Teil von Music Declares Emergency Germany. Außerdem kuratiert sie verschiedene Musikreihen und ist Workshopleiterin/Dozentin für Stimme, Gitarre, Kreativitätsförderung, Musik & Menschenrechte sowie Musiktheorie.
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
19 Nov
World Drum Festival
World Drum Festival
19
Nov
World Drum Festival
Am Samstag, den 19. November 2022 veranstaltet die Popakademie Baden-Württemberg in Kooperation mit dem Kulturamt der Stadt Mannheim und dem europäischen Schlagzeug- und Perkussionsverband „Percussion Creativ“ das achte World Drum Festival als hybride Ausgabe.

Masterclasses und Programm werden bekannt gegeben.
12 - 23 Uhr
Popakademie + online
22
Nov
Open House mit Gudrun Schweppe
Gudrun Schweppe © Bochinski/YouTube
Am Dienstag, den 22. November findet von 18 bis 19.30 Uhr ein Open House Talk mit Gudrun Schweppe, Head Of Music DACH at YouTube / Google Deutschland statt.

Gudrun Schweppe ist in Südafrika geboren und seit April 2021 die erste weibliche Head of Music YouTube in Deutschland. Die Managerin ist schon seit 2012 beim Google-Konzern. Zunächst für die Videoplattform YouTube als Head of Music Licensing/ Publishing für die EMEA-Region und zuletzt als Head of Music Publishing Partnerships für YouTube und Google Play. Nach ihrem Studium an der Berliner Humboldt-Universität machte sie zunächst Station bei der einstigen BMG, bei Jamba, Fox Mobile und Jesta Digital.
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
23
Nov
Work in Progress Club
Work in Progress Club
Popakademie-Bands live on stage!

Beim "Work in Progress Club" präsentieren die Studierenden des Fachbereichs Populäre Musik ihre aktuellen Projekte.

Der Eintritt ist frei.
Beginn
20:00 Uhr
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
26
Nov
Live & Laut Konzert
Erlebe die aktuelle Generation des Bandpools und blicke hinter die Kulissen unseres Newcomer-Förderprogramms. LIVE & LAUT! Der Eintritt zum Konzert ist frei!
Beginn
20:00 Uhr
Popakademie, Raum 001
30
Nov
Bandpool Bewerbungsschluss
Noch bis zum 30. November 2022 könnt ihr euch für das Nachwuchsförderprogramm der Popakademie, den Bandpool, bewerben. Seid Teil der nächsten Bandpool-Generation und nehmt an dem 18-monatigen Coaching-Programm teil.
06
Dez
Popakademie Talks mit Fine Stammnitz
Fine Stammnitz © Philomena Wolflingseder
Fine Stammnitz ist Gründerin und Leiterin des Green Touring Network, wo sie in verschiedenen Projekten daran arbeitet, das Potenzial der Musikindustrie zu aktivieren, um einen aktiven Beitrag zum Kampf für Klimagerechtigkeit zu leisten. Nach dem Bachelorstudium Musikbusiness an der Popakademie Baden-Württemberg befasste sie sich im Rahmen einer wissenschaftlichen Arbeit intensiv mit dem Thema Umweltschutz in der Musikindustrie. Sie ist außerdem Mitbegründerin von Music Declares Emergency in Deutschland, Teil des Aktionsnetzwerks Nachhaltigkeit und betreut das Recyclingmanagement bei Festivalproduktionen.
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
07
Dez
Producers Club
Producers Club
Der Producers Club geht mit Beats & Sound der Producing-Studierenden in die nächste Runde! Das Line-Up besteht aus Producing-Studierenden aus dem Bachelor-Studiengang Popmusikdesign und dem Master-Studiengang Popular Music mit dem Schwerpunkt Producing/Composing Artist. Der Eintritt ist frei.
Beginn
20:00 Uhr
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001
14
Dez
Work in Progress Club
Popakademie-Bands live on stage
Popakademie-Bands live on stage!

Beim "Work in Progress Club" präsentieren die Studierenden des Fachbereichs Populäre Musik ihre aktuellen Projekte.

Der Eintritt ist frei.
Beginn
20:00 Uhr
Popakademie, Raum 001
17
Dez
Live & Laut Konzert
Erlebe die aktuelle Generation des Bandpools und blicke hinter die Kulissen unseres Newcomer-Förderprogramms. LIVE & LAUT! Der Eintritt zum Konzert ist frei!
tba
11
Jan
Producers Club
Der Producers Club geht mit Beats & Sound der Producing-Studierenden in die nächste Runde! Das Line-Up besteht aus Producing-Studierenden aus dem Bachelor-Studiengang Popmusikdesign und dem Master-Studiengang Popular Music mit dem Schwerpunkt Producing/Composing Artist. Der Eintritt ist frei.
Beginn
20:00 Uhr
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 415
25
Jan
World Music Café meets WIPC
WIPC meets World Music Café
Beim Konzert Work in Progress Club meets World Music Café präsentieren sich die Studierenden des Fachbereichs Populäre Musik live on stage. Dabei bestimmt eine bunte Mischung aus den beiden Studiengängen Popmusikdesign und Weltmusik das Programm des Abends. Für Getränke ist wie immer gesorgt. Der Eintritt ist frei.
Beginn
20:00 Uhr
Popakademie, Hafenstraße 33, Raum 001