Popakademie Mannheim Logo
Color black
Normal view
Menu
Home / Get involved / Popakademie Talks

Popakademie Talks

Logo Popakademie Talks

The Popakademie Baden-Württemberg initiates the new online talk series "Popakademie Talks". In this series, program director Prof. Dr. David-Emil Wickström talks with guests from the music and culture sectors.

Discrimination in music

Malonda

On December 14, Malonda spoke on the topic of "Discrimination in Music," addressing her perspective as a black activist in Germany. She stands for anti-racism and anti-sexism and positions herself as a queer feminist.

Malonda
Malonda (she/her) is a Berlin-based singer, songwriter and electric diva who writes original songs and also shines on theater stages. Besides music, she is on fire for anti-racist and queer-feminist issues. By singing and speaking about gender roles, sex and diversity, Malonda is making a name for herself as a political artist.

The talk took place online via Zoom on 14.12.2021.

Popakademie Mannheim Logo
Farbe schwarz
Normale Ansicht
Menu
Home / Dabei sein / Popakademie Talks

Popakademie Talks

Logo Popakademie Talks

Die Popakademie Baden-Württemberg initiiert die neue Online Talkserie „Popakademie Talks“. Dabei spricht u.a. Studiengangsleiter Prof. Dr. David-Emil Wickström mit Gästen aus dem Musik- und Kulturbereich.

Diskriminierung in der Musik

Malonda

Am 14. Dezember spricht Malonda über das Thema „Diskriminierung in der Musik“ und geht dabei auf ihre Perspektive als schwarze Aktivistin in Deutschland ein. Sie steht für Anti-Rassismus und Anti-Sexismus und positioniert sich als Queer-Feministin.

Malonda
Malonda (sie/ihr) ist eine in Berlin lebende Sängerin, Songwriterin und Elektrik Diva, die eigene Songs schreibt und auch auf Theaterbühnen brilliert. Neben der Musik brennt sie für antirassistische und queer-feministische Themen. Indem sie über Geschlechterrollen, Sex und Diversität singt und spricht, macht sich Malonda als politische Künstlerin einen Namen.

Der Talk findet am 14.12.2021 online über Zoom statt. Zur Anmeldung geht's über den untenstehenden Kalendereintrag.

14
Dez

Diskriminierung in der Musik